Showcase – finalists of the trade fair pitch present their products virtually

In the last few months companies from developing and emerging countries presented their products to an international jury of experts in a total of eight trade fair pitches and were given the chance to take part in trade fair training on how to place their products at German trade fairs. The digital format of the trade fair pitches, which has proven successful for companies and representatives of development cooperation, was established by the Business Scouts for Development (BSfD) programme to promote innovative products.

Over a period of five months (22.11.21 - 29.04.22), the showcase trade fair now offers the finalists the opportunity to present themselves and their products to interested visitors and to connect to important contacts. The selected companies present products from a wide range of different industries, such as agriculture, food, textile, cosmetics, crafts, IT and manufacturing. In this context they can discover new business opportunities, visit the companies' virtual exhibition booths and network with potential business partners.

Virtual entrance hall of the Showcase trade fair, © goldenebotschaft GmbH


One of the finalists of the last fair pitch, that recently took place in Algeria, is Saveurs Amazigh, a company that produces natural local food. The traditional products include garlic pastes, flavoured olive oils, dried fig jam with walnuts, apricot ginger almond jam, tapenades with dried tomatoes or black carob couscous. With the successful participation in the trade fair pitch and the related support programme, the company aims to be able to promote and export products abroad in the future. The German-Algerian Chamber of Industry and Commerce Algeria (AHK Algeria), which is involved in the trade fair promotion programme, is also enthusiastic about the trade fair pitches and the related showcase trade fair. Soraya Bengalouze, head of the trade fair department at AHK Algeria, explains that the programme offers companies the opportunity to promote their products in new markets and to experience a virtual trade fair despite the corona crisis. The trade fair pitch had enabled the AHK to identify new exporters with great potential and quality products, and also to expand its partners network. “It was definitely a great merit for AHK Algeria to represent this new and innovative concept of virtual trade fair to its partners and Algerian market“, said Bengalouze.

Virtual exhibition booth Saveurs Amazigh, © goldenebotschaft GmbH


A total of 195 companies of the regions of Africa, Asia, Latin America participated in the trade fair pitches, of which 121 were selected by the expert jury to take part in the trade fair preparation programme. The preparation, which started at the beginning of this year, intends to prepare the participating companies for trade fair appearances in Germany in the best possible way over a period of two to three months. The webinars contain theoretical and practice-oriented modules that are didactically interlinked and developed and moderated by a team of trainers with international trade fair experience. Afterwards the companies are supported by the trade fair experts of the Business Scouts programme regarding content and coordination during their participation in German trade fairs.

Virtual exhibition area sorted by country, © goldenebotschaft GmbH


The trade fair team

Presenting products professionally to attract new customers and trade partners: The trade fair experts from the Business Scouts for Development programme help companies from developing and emerging countries to enhance their visibility and boost their business through successful participation in trade fairs. Would you like to get more information on the trade fair pitches? Frank Fromme and Sarah Vogt are available as contact persons.


Headerphoto: © goldenebotschaft, 2021

leverist.de has launched a special call supporting civil society organisations in Germany and companies in Moldova. Find out more on the special pages.

More

Showcase – Messe-Pitch Finalist*innen stellen Produkte virtuell aus

In den letzten Monaten konnten Unternehmen aus Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern in insgesamt acht Messe-Pitches ihre Produkte einer internationalen Fachjury vorstellen. Dadurch erhielten sie die Chance, an einem Training zur Platzierung ihrer Produkte auf deutschen Messen teilzunehmen. Das digitale Format der Messe-Pitches, das sich für Unternehmen und Vertreter*innen der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit als erfolgreich erwiesen hat, wurde zur Förderung innovativer Produkte vom Business Scouts for Development (BSfD) Programm etabliert.

Über einen Zeitraum von fünf Monaten (22.11.21 – 29.04.22) bietet die Showcase-Messe den Finalist*innen nun die Möglichkeit, sich selbst und ihre Produkte interessierten Besucher*innen vorzustellen und Kontakte zu knüpfen. Die ausgewählten Unternehmen präsentieren Produkte aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen, wie Agrarwirtschaft, Ernährungsindustrie, Textilwirtschaft, Kosmetik, Handwerk, IT und die verarbeitende Industrie. Auf der Showcaseplattform können sich Interessierte registrieren, um die virtuelle Messelandschaft zu erkunden. In diesem Kontext können sie neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten entdecken, die virtuellen Messestände der Unternehmen besuchen und sich mit diesen vernetzen.

Virtuelle Eingangshalle der Showcase-Messe, © goldenebotschaft GmbH


Unter den Finalist*innen des letzten Messe-Pitches Algerien befindet sich beispielsweise das Unternehmen Saveurs Amazigh, welches regionale Lebensmittel auf der Showcase-Plattform präsentiert. Dazu gehören traditionelle Produkte wie Knoblauchpasten, aromatisierte Olivenöle, Feigenmarmelade mit Walnüssen, Aprikosen-Ingwer-Mandel-Marmelade, Tapenaden mit getrockneten Tomaten oder schwarzer Johannisbrot-Couscous. Durch die erfolgreiche Teilnahme am Messe-Pitch und das damit verbunden Förderungsprogramm erhofft sich das Unternehmen Produkte zukünftig auch außerhalb des Landes vermarkten zu können. Auch seitens der Deutsch-Algerischen Industrie- und Handelskammer Algerien (AHK Algerien), welche an dem Messeförderungsprogramm beteiligt ist, blickt man positiv auf die Messe-Pitches und die damit verbundene Showcase-Messe. Soraya Bengalouze, Leiterin der Messeabteilung der AHK Algerien, erläutert, dass das Programm für die Unternehmen die Möglichkeit biete, ihre Produkte in neuen Märkten zu bewerben und trotz der Coronakrise eine virtuelle Messe zu erleben. Der Messe-Pitch habe es der AHK zudem ermöglicht, neue Exporteure zu identifizieren, die ein großes Potenzial und Qualitätsprodukte haben, und auch ihr Partnernetzwerk zu erweitern. „Es war definitiv ein großer Verdienst für die AHK Algerien, dieses neue und innovative Konzept der virtuellen Messe ihren Partnern und dem algerischen Markt vorzustellen“, so Bengalouze.

Virtual exhibition booth Saveurs Amazigh, © goldenebotschaft GmbH


An den Messe-Pitches haben insgesamt 195 Unternehmen aus den Zielregionen Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika teilgenommen, von denen 121 von der Fachjury für das Messevorbereitungsprogramm ausgewählt wurden. Die Vorbereitungen, die seit Anfang des Jahres laufen, sollen über einen Zeitraum von zwei bis drei Monaten die teilnehmenden Unternehmen bestmöglich auf Messeauftritte in Deutschland vorbereiten. Die Webinare beinhalten theoretische und praxisorientierte Module, die didaktisch ineinandergreifen und von einem Trainerteam mit internationaler Messeerfahrung entwickelt und moderiert werden. Anschließend werden die Unternehmen bei ihrer Teilnahme an deutschen Messen inhaltlich und koordinativ von den Messeexpert*innen des Business Scouts Programms begleitet.

Virtuelle Ausstellungslandschaft nach Ländern sortiert, © goldenebotschaft GmbH


Das Messeteam

Produkte professionell präsentieren und so neue Kunden und Handelspartner gewinnen: Die Messe-Expert*innen des Business Scouts for Development Programms begleiten Unternehmen aus Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern dabei, sich durch einen starken Messeauftritt optimal zu positionieren. Sie wünschen nähere Informationen zu den Messe-Pitchs? Frank Fromme und Sarah Vogt stehen Ihnen bei Rückfragen gerne zur Verfügung.


Titelbild: © goldenebotschaft, 2021

leverist.de hat eine Sondermaßnahme zur Unterstützung von Hilfsorganisationen in Deutschland und Unternehmen in Moldau aufgesetzt. Mehr Informationen auf den dafür eingerichteten Sonderseiten.

Mehr dazu