New partnership with Business Network in Moldova (ODIMM)

The Organization for Small and Medium Enterprises Sector Development (ODIMM) is a public institution supporting small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in Moldova. By implementing national programmes on innovation and entrepreneurship, ODIMM contributes to SMEs’ growth, sustainability and development on local and national markets, but also in encouraging and preparing them to export readiness. A flagship project of ODIMM is BusinessLink, a B2B platform that supports international companies in finding their suppliers in Moldova.

A partnership to strengthen local SMEs

In light of the humanitarian crisis in Ukraine and the associated refugee movements, Moldova as a neighbouring country and host of refugees is experiencing increasing demands on supply of basic goods and services. For stabilising this supply, SMEs play an elementary role.

SMEs play a vital role in providing basic goods and services (Copyright: no one cares/Unsplash/2022)

This is why leverist.de and ODIMM are partnering to connect Moldovan and German companies in order to foster local business activities. Moldovan businesses can report their needs for cooperation with German companies by filling in this form and sending it to leverist@giz.de.

Requirements:

  • The company provides products and services in light of the humanitarian crisis or
  • offers jobs or trainings to Ukrainian refugees in Moldova or intends to do so in the near future.
  • Any business activities supporting the war are strictly excluded.

All approved collaboration opportunities will be visible at the Moldova Matching Page on leverist.de. Interested companies can directly contact the respective local business to start a collaboration.

leverist.de has launched a special call supporting civil society organisations in Germany and companies in Moldova. Find out more on the special pages.

More

Neue Partnerschaft mit Business Netzwerk in Moldau geschlossen (ODIMM)

Die Organization for Small and Medium Enterprises Sector Development (ODIMM) ist eine öffentliche Einrichtung zur Unterstützung kleiner und mittlerer Unternehmen (KMU) in Moldau. Durch die Umsetzung nationaler Programme zu Innovation und Unternehmertum trägt ODIMM zum Wachstum, zur Nachhaltigkeit und zur Entwicklung von KMU auf lokalen und nationalen Märkten bei und fördert die Exportfähigkeit. Ein Kernprojekt von ODIMM ist BusinessLink, eine B2B-Plattform, die internationale Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, Lieferant:innen in Moldawien zu finden.

Eine Partnerschaft zur Stärkung lokaler KMU

Angesichts der humanitären Krise in der Ukraine und der damit verbundenen Flüchtlingsbewegungen steht die Republik Moldau als Nachbarland und Gastgeber von Flüchtlingen vor der Herausforderung eines steigenden Bedarfs an grundlegenden Waren und Dienstleistungen. Für die Stabilisierung dieser Versorgung spielen KMU eine elementare Rolle.

KMU spielen eine wichtige Rolle bei der Bereitstellung von grundlegenden Waren und Dienstleistungen (Copyright: no one cares/Unsplash/2022)

Aus diesem Grund arbeiten leverist.de und ODIMM zusammen, um moldawische und deutsche Unternehmen miteinander zu verbinden und so die lokale Wirtschaftstätigkeit zu fördern. Moldawische Unternehmen können ihren Bedarf an Kooperationen mit deutschen Unternehmen melden, indem sie dieses Formular ausfüllen und an leverist@giz.de senden.

Voraussetzungen:

  • Das Unternehmen bietet Produkte und Dienstleistungen im Zusammenhang mit der humanitären Krise an oder
    • bietet ukrainischen Geflüchteten in Moldau Arbeitsplätze oder Ausbildungen an oder beabsichtigt, dies in naher Zukunft zu tun.
    • Jegliche Geschäftsaktivitäten, die den Krieg unterstützen, sind strengstens ausgeschlossen.

    Alle zugelassenen Kooperationsmöglichkeiten werden auf der Moldawien-Matching-Seite auf leverist.de sichtbar sein. Interessierte Unternehmen können sich direkt an das jeweilige Unternehmen vor Ort wenden, um eine Zusammenarbeit zu beginnen.

    leverist.de hat eine Sondermaßnahme zur Unterstützung von Hilfsorganisationen in Deutschland und Unternehmen in Moldau aufgesetzt. Mehr Informationen auf den dafür eingerichteten Sonderseiten.

    Mehr dazu